The health and safety of our players and providers is our top priority. The USTA is carefully monitoring the environment surrounding the COVID19 pandemic. We will rely on the USTA's Medical Advisory Group as well as government officials to inform our recommendations.

The health and safety of the entire tennis community is our top priority. As of June 1, the suspension of USTA Sanctioned products and events is now at the discretion of the USTA Sections and local health authorities.

For the latest updates from the USTA regarding COVID-19, please visit

San Diego Players Shine at USTA National Open Hard Court Championships
2021Men's Open Singles Runner up Hudson
Women's Open Doubles Winner Sabi Leon Ch
Mixed Dbles Winner National Open Derek W
 Hudson Rivera                         Sabi Leon Chao                            Derek Wong

Congratulations to San Diego players at the recent National Open Hard Court Championships held at Balboa Tennis Club.

Hudson Rivera (Men's Open Finalist, Silver Ball),
Sabi Leon Chao (Women's Doubles Winner, Gold Ball)

Derek Wong (Mixed Doubles Winner, Gold Ball)


The San Diego District Tennis Association was established in 1973 to serve the tennis community by providing activities, programs, sanctioned tournaments and leagues in San Diego county. The SDDTA is the local affiliate of the Southern California Tennis Association (SCTA) and the United States Tennis Association (USTA).